The Hope: “Break my plans!” – Cântec dedicat lui Nicolae Moldoveanu

This song is about Nicolae Modoveanu, a Romanian Christians, who was persecution of his faith during communist times. Song written and preformed by the band, “This Hope”.

The praise songs of a nation flowed from his hand.
And in a world of dark oppression he made a stand.
They told him to be silent, and lead him away.
Ten years was the sentence, a prisoner of faith.
As he waited for God’s timing
another winter chilled the air.
And when he thought of his own family was filled with despair.
So he cried out for justice, was there any other way.
But then he gave it all to Jesus, as he began to pray.

Break my plans, shape my heart.
Take my will to where you are.
Move my mind through Your word.
Till all that I am lives to love you, Lord.

I know I’m called to suffer and take up my cross.
But sometimes I grow so fearful when I count the cost.
Still my heart wants to follow, and walk in Your way.
To be counted with the faithful, Lord guide me today.

With all my heart, my strength and my soul I will love You, God.
So use my life and take complete control.

Break my plans, shape my heart.
Take my will to where you are.
Move my mind through Your word.
Till all that I am lives to love you, Lord.

Interpretarea live cu introducere despre Nicolae Moldoveanu

Mai multe despre formaţia care a compus cântecul, putei afla aici.

This entry was posted in Cântari/Partituri creștine and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hope: “Break my plans!” – Cântec dedicat lui Nicolae Moldoveanu

  1. virgilc says:

    Reblogged this on Germania Evanghelica and commented:
    Multumim lui Bebe Ceausu pentru semnalarea acestei melodii speciale!

Leave a Reply

